• img-book

    Amy Tolnitch

A Lost Touch of Paradise

by: Amy Tolnitch

Book 2 of the Lost Touch Series

For the first time in his life, Lugh MacKeir, Laird of Tunvegan, finds himself in a battle he cannot win. His precious daughter is dying of the same illness that claimed his wife.

The Isle of Parraba is a whispered legend, a place rumored to be ruled by a sorceress, an isle no one can reach. Yet, legend speaks of a powerful healer as well. Lugh MacKeir, desperate, determines to find Parraba and face its mysterious ruler.

Hidden
Meet the Author
avatar-author
Amy Tolnitch began reading everything she could get her hands on from the earliest possible age. However, she relentlessly pursued a legal career, intent on establishing a secure livelihood. One afternoon, while sitting in a tavern on the island of Mykonos in Greece, two thoughts occurred to her: practicing law wasn’t all that gratifying, and maybe she could take her love of books and her legal writing skills and pen her own story. Finally, she took a deep breath, did just that, and has never looked back. Today, instead of law books, her shelves are filled with books on castles, knights and their steeds, psychics, and ghostly phenomena. Amy’s stories have twice finaled in RWA’s Golden Heart and have won or finaled in over twenty other contests. Amy likes to combine medieval history with the paranormal. Her Lost Touch series includes A Lost Touch of Bliss, A Lost Touch of Paradise, A Lost Touch of Innocence, and A Lost Touch of Magic.
Books of Amy Tolnitch
Read more
Read more
Read more
Read more
About This Book
Overview

For the first time in his life, Lugh MacKeir, Laird of Tunvegan, finds himself in a battle he cannot win. His precious daughter is dying of the same illness that claimed his wife.

The Isle of Parraba is a whispered legend, a place rumored to be ruled by a sorceress, an isle no one can reach. Yet, legend speaks of a powerful healer as well. Lugh MacKeir, desperate, determines to find Parraba and face its mysterious ruler.

Iosobal is the Lady of Parraba, mystical and magical, a woman apart from the world around her. Drawn to something familiar in Lugh’s child, however, she reluctantly agrees to help her in exchange for Lugh clearing the blocked entrance to a very special cave.

But the child’s illness defies Iosobal’s skill, and Lugh’s task proves more of a challenge than he anticipated. In the end, the secret to saving Lugh’s daughter lies in Iosobal’s ability to open her heart to a brash warrior who has invaded her tranquil sanctuary. She must find the courage to end her isolation, and the wise innocence of a child must lead them all to A Lost Touch of Paradise.

Details

Publisher: Medallion Press Inc.
Publish Date: 2006
Page Count:

"Fans of Fairy Tales, Historical, and Paranormal Romances will find a new author to add to their shopping lists … With a blend of fairy tale, medieval, and highland romance, Amy Tolnitch was able to reach out and grab this reader form the opening scene; a witch burning. Brilliant characterization, stunning descriptive ability and a truly romantic hero; A Lost Touch Of Paradise has it all." ~ Romance Designs