Saucy Lucy Murders, The

By Cindy Keen Reynders

Dan Lightfoot’s wandering eye has finally gotten the best of his wife, Lexie. Bereft, she moves with her teenage daughter Eva back to her hometown, Moose Creek Junction, Wyoming, to be near her sister Lucy, and they open a small business, The Saucy Lucy Café. It sounded like a good idea. Hometown. Family. A career and an income…

But Lucy is a staunch churchgoing woman who believes her sister must remarry in order to enter the kingdom of heaven, and the reluctant Lexie finds herself dating again. Trouble is, all her dates wind up dying and visiting Stiffwell’s Funeral Parlor. Gossiping townspeople begin to mistrust the sisters and café customers dwindle…along with the town’s menfolk.

Although Detective Gabe Stevenson, with whom Lexie has a love/hate relationship, and Lucy’s husband, the inept town sheriff Otis Parnell, warn the sisters not to get involved, Lexie just can’t let things be. Business is down the toilet and, according to Lexie, the police simply aren’t getting the job done. It’s time to intervene.

And so begins the hilarious and half-baked investigation of The Saucy Lucy Murders.

Book 1 in the Saucy Lucy Series
Limited availability in print. But the future looks bright for the ebook version so download your digital copy today! Go to the e-book tab on the book description page for links.

Available here:

Listen: you want this book in audio format? You've gotta let us know! Click on the button below.

Oops! We could not locate your form.